Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In moder times, many sick peoples use alternative therapys and treatments rather than ask for help to a traditionals health workers, I partly agree because is case by case, for simple conditions alternative medicines would be useful many times. However, patients with serious health issues should ask a doctor to recive traditional diagnosis, treatments and medicines.

First the increase use of complementary therapys, such as herbs, supplements, hypnosis, indigenous medicine, yoga, have demostred or effective and positive result in some cases, because is more affordable, and bring the sense of well being. Additionally, nowadays social media more number of persons can post and share their experiences consuming this therapies. For example, if a woman have symptoms of flu, she would drink lemone add honey and ginger to alliviate her disconfort.

In contrast, people with chronic conditions, as diabetes, higth pressure or seriuos accidents, they should follow the instructions of doctors. Evenmore, if they don't ask for medical treatment, they will be dangerous and harmful. Furthermore there are other perspectives, today traditional medicines suffer a crisis, since patients feel less lisening, or other think that the traditional medicine is excessively slow, especially in hospitals and emercy rooms. In addition, in some countries, hospitals and treatments are expensives, as a result, the relationships with doctors breaks down, forcing to patients to seek ways to heal.

In conclusion, I believe that in some cases alternative terapyes could be a great help or complement treatments, however in more serious healts problems is mandatory recive traditionals medication.