•It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is beer in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Living in both cities and countrysides have merits and drawbacks. While a proportion of individuals believe that it is superior to reside in a city, an opposing argument considers the countryside a better place to live in. This essay will examine both perspectives and present my own opinion. Which favors the lifestyle of cities.

Initially, proponents of stabilizing in a small town point out that it is calmer and more convenient than residing in a city, because cities have a more population density and traffic congestion, due to various corporations operating from their, hence more workers move there. Cost of living in countrysides are substantially less than big cities; this includes the prices of goods, services, and accommodations. For instance, a recent study from the Department of Real Estate Studies at Oxford University revealed that the price purchasing a 4-bedroom house in Liverpool is equal to buying a 2-bedroom apartment in Northern London.

On the other hand, job opportunities in large urban areas\ are notably higher than rural areas and the quality of occupations are also better, such as the financial, healthcare, and technical jobs. Moreover, the purchasing power is stronger due to the dense of wealthy businessmen and executives. Therefore, it is favourable for retailers and business owners to move to big cities in order to scale and generate greater revenue. A clear example of this can be seen in corporations' annual budgets reported from the Capital Market Authority, where the net profit in large cities ' branches are approximately 22 per cent higher than countrysides.

In conclusion, although living in the countryside can provide a more stable and quiet lifestyle. I hold the view that living in a city gives more job, business, and educational opportunities.