People produce more garbage than in the past. Explain how it is affecting us and the measures that could be taken to address the situation.

In modern times, the community produces more garbage compared to old times. As a result, we live in a place more polluted. It is affecting the nature, animal and as too. This issue could solve implementing mesures that decreasing overal cunsuption and increase recycling and reusing trash.

First of all, nowadays, people have more facilities to buy all kinds of products than in the pass. For example increasingly at a younger age we could have a credit card, also internet allow people to obtain products more affordables from large commercial platforms, sush as Alliexpless. As a result, people buy more than before, even things that they do not need. Furthermore many people with online shopping, they buy more prepared food, it requires packaing, producing more garbage.

On the other hand, this issue is affecting almost every parts of the world, If citizens consume more products, they will produce more waste. This is polluting rivers, oceans, forests and deserts and damaging animals and humans. Therefore, animals and insects are becoming extinct. For instance, in Atacama desert, in Chile, hundred of tons from all over the word are discarted at that location. As a result, there are few specimens of the typical fox. Governments and companies should work together to decrese cunsumtion and regulate the managment of waste, to have more sustainable cities.

In conclusion, we are living in a world that consumes more than we need, so we should know how make less mess, throuth education in recycling and reuse. Finally, become aware of how much we buy.