Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals form dying out, while others say we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, a lot of various species of animals are ceasing from existance. Some agree that it is the responsibility of people and governments to preserve the extincting species, whereas some believe that we should be prioritising more on solving matters that humans are currently facing. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my own opinion.

It is natural, that some species are bound to become extinct from earth by the law of Mother Nature, while extinction is a natural process, current rates are far higher due to human activity. For example, according to the red list of threatened species in the red data book issued by the IUCN, elephants, squirrels, and lantern flowers are also endangered species. Those artificial resources are mainly created by human beings. More importantly, the primary reasons for these swift extinctions are the sudden climate changes, global warming, pollution and deforestation. To put it simply, we should reduce the use of harmful substances like plastic as much as possible, and rather than using one-time energy sources, we should shift to renewable energy. Additionally, we should minimise cutting trees, so the unnecessary animal extinction can be stopped.

On the other hand, proponents of prioritising human issues argue that governments face pressing challenges such as poverty, unemployment, and inadequate healthcare. They believe limited funding should be allocated to solving these immediate problems rather than to wildlife conservation. However, I believe that protecting endandered species is equally critical, because biodiversity loss will ultimately exacerbate human problems in the long-term.

In conclusion, I think people should focus more on saving biodiversity, considering it as a problem of their own. In that way, we can protect both dying species, and prevent a future problem that is bound to occur, if current actions of humans are continued.