Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Some people nowadays noticed that the people they interact with has changed because of technology. I think this has become a negative thing, relationships are hard to analyse with technology it made it even harder for people to understand each other.

On one hand, we need to understand why relationships have changed with technology, Some people see that we do not need relationships because they are addicted to chatting with artificial intelligence and even become a partner. Moreover, life has become faster with technology people do not have the time for relationships because they are busy with work, family, and children. Additionally, some people have developed social anxiety which from my personal experience can make my life harder either with socialising or food.

Admittedly, technology has made communication easier, for example, getting a video call from anywhere unlike traditional home phone which are limited to voice, Moreover, technology can help relationships remain, for example, moving to another country or their friend can still communicate and check on them using technology. Additionally, technology can help with communication in various ways, for example, texting and voice-messaging. However, this convenience does not replace genuine connection, as constant messaging often produces shallow relationships rather than close ones

In conclusion, While other people might argue that technologies have made our communication easier, some people argue that it made it even harder and develop social anxiety which personally I agree with.