Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advertisements in sport events hace become the norm nowadays. Some people think it is thanks to this sponsor that many of these espectacles keep taking place, while others see it as a potencial bad influence. In this essay i will discuss both perspectives and i will give my opinion.

In the one hand, getting a sponsorship is sometimes the only way that some sport associations have to continue existing. That financial help allows teams with economic struggles to mantain their facilities, buy appropiate material and hire qualificate staff. Sometimes it goes far beyond by supporting individuals from low income families and problematic enviroments. Overall, promoting sports can change not only a team, but a community.

On the other hand, companies can use these events for their own interests regardless of the impact on these competitions. One good example could be when Arabia Saudi, one of the most important supporters of football league organized a major event in ther territory, where players faced an unbearable heat. Moreover, it is difficult to keep control on the type of advertisement in such popular competitions, a particularly problematic issue for the younger ones.

To sum up, I believe that economic support in some sports can be seen as a social service. Nevertheless, it should be supervised to protect people and avoid abusive situations.