Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts as mass-produced goods become more affordable and accessible. Should governments financially support these traditional skills, even if they are not economically viable? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Several countries are facing a decrease in traditional arts and crafts because a huge amount of produced products are more easily available. But these craftsmen should be financially supported by the government even though these are not profitable. In the upcoming paragraphs, I am going to explain the reasons behind this phenomenon.

The first and foremost reason for supporting these creators in monetary form is that it helps in saving the traditional art and culture of the country from extinction. Due to the advancement in every sector, people are more reliant on the goods and services that are easily accessible in their daily life. If the government helps them financially and promotes their business will ultimately be helpful in saving art and tradition.

Another reason why the government should support them is to reduce unemployment in the country. In this modern era, people are suffering from a lack of employment; this issue is majorly can see between seniors and housewives. Because of the technology in every part of the country, most of the people are not eligible to work in MNC's, which is why they are facing unemployment. In this case, if the government subsidises them, they can start their own small businesses and earn something, without becoming a burden on their families, they can spend their life smoothly.

In conclusion, after discussing all the above mentioned points, I personally believe that it should be the obligation of the executives to provide financial assistance to preserve art and culture and decrease the unemployment rate in the region.