In some countries, a foreign language is taught in primary schools. Do the advantages of learning a new language over weigh the disadvantages?

People have different views about the foreign language that is being taught in primary schools, while some argue that it would be a great idea to learn a new spoken language, others believe that it is against their value and that students should be forced to be taught as a mandatory course. This essay will discuss both sides and present my personal perspective.

On the one hand, those who support the first view argue that is highly beneficial. The main reason for this is that learning a new language would enhance the person's value escpecially in his career and social life, by making worldwide friends that could bring opportunities in the future. For example, in many urban areas, a small 2 community was learning a new language, and the other is the opposite. The first one will watch the doors of life opening for him for different aspects as I mentioned above. Therefore, it is clear why this view is popular.

On the one hand, Opponents of this idea believe that teaching some kind of new words in a school building is not something welcoming should be recpected their behvaiors and feelings towards this new language even if it will be a beneficial for them is a much better approach. They claim that this new language is not showing their culture in a positive way. A clear illustration of this is a small African country with a 1 million. A nearby country offered to give them tutors that teaches english language so they can learn it immediately. The small country rejected their offer. Consequently, this perspective cannot be ignored.

In conclusion, although both sides have valid arguments, i firmly believe that learning is the best thing would have ever happened in the persons's life because sometimes humans judge on things before knowing them. It is highly recommended that governments understand people's brains and give an excellent solution because human beings are not at the same level of thinking.