Some people it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries,while other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on tv and the internet.to wat extent do you agree or disagree.

The statement argues that its not necessary to travel to foreign countries because everything can be seen on television or the internet while others say its relevant to travel abroad.

First, I want to say that i do find tv and internet very useful to get information from all over the world and therefore would not want to miss to have access to them. At the same time, just because we can read about foreign places like Africa or watch a documentary from the desert in Egypt, this does not replace a direct experience. On the contrary, cultural habits and traditions can have very powerful effect on us when we are exposing ourselves, coming out of our comfort zone and travell into foreign places.

On the other hand, to stimulate curiosity and for educational reasons I belive that social media plays a tremendous role and sharing information that we would otherwise have no access to. However we are already exposed to an enormous amount of online content that I would even argue that traveling is even more important because its a direct experience rather than having heard of or seen something on tv. I believe that we have to see and experience life directly and that we don't know something just because we have read about it. Consequently, I agree that we have to travel abroad to learn more about ourselves and the world directly. And at the same time I would not want to miss to read and learn more about other places around the globe from my home.