Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, many people only care about the price of their food instead of the process of making it. However, from my point of view, this is only partly true, and there are several factors that impact people's decisions when shopping for food.

In spite of the important role of food price in our food purchasing behaviour, most people still consider about the production of food they choose. Nowadays, the food market provides us with plenty of choices for each kind of product. And when consumers are wondering which one they should buy, they tend to pick popular brands' products, which seem having hygene proceduce was certificated by a third party, with an equivalent or event slighly higher price tag. For example, in a supermarket, between Nestle instant coffee and an unknown brand's instant coffee at the same price, the buyer's decision almost definitely is the Nestle coffee.

However, in modern life, people not only care about how their food costs, but also consider health benefits and food safety. Many consumers are now willing to pay more for organic fruits, vegetables and eggs or meat produced without excessive use of fertilisers and pesticides, instead of random products in the local market, because they believe these are healthier and safer. Besides, in Vietnam, food safety is becoming a crucial issue. Wives are also more careful about checking ingredients and origins of food, ensuring there is nothing that could harm their family. For example, vegetables and fruits with traceability QR code are now being preferred, even though their cost is higher than the tradition one.

In conclusion, food prices often are the first concern, but are not the only factor shaping the consumers' behaviour. Before making a purchase, shoppers also consider the food processing methods and whether the food is nutritious and safe. Ultimately, food choices should be based on individual needs and financial capabilities.