Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are Still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are not important because society members may easily watch the entire entertainment they want online. However, some argue that these artistic activities are still extremely important both financially and culturally. This essay discusses both sides and states my opinion.

To begin with, with recent advances in technology it has become significantly easier to access almost any film or theatres online. This may seem more convenient compared to actually visiting theatres os cinemas in person. Therefore, majority of people prefer to stay in their comfort-zones and makes an appearance online instead. This is way more beneficial for people with anxiety and still provides enough entertainment for those who struggle to leave home.

On the other hand, this decreases the social interaction and prevents people from getting to know each other better. Especially, this matter is extremely important for people who are already fighting antisocial personality disorder or anxiety. So, a logical solution may be to visiting theatres or cinemas. This will increase the economy and cultural awareness. For example, if a person with anxiety meets a businessman at a theatre, they can start a logical business in order to help people with psychological disabilities. Hence, this facility will increase the economy with the taxes and will increase the cultural interaction.

To sum up, actually visiting the places instead of watching online may result in better community awareness and will definitely increase the economical web. Therefore, people should be encouraged to visit these saloons.