Many countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major sports competitions such as the Olympics, the football World Cup etc. It would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sport from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many countries allocate a large amount of cash to preparing adventure athletes for special events such as the World Cup and the Olympics. However, it is more necessary to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from their childhood. This essay will show why I personally believe in this option.

On the one hand, I do not believe that spending payment on preparing professional competitors for some special events, such as the Olympics or the World Cup, is definitely unnecessary. This is because, if our competitors achieve success in such international competitions, it can enhance our country's reputation and fame. Moreover, such success can drive the young population to take up the same sport. For instance, when a famous athlete wins in chempionship, the tribe become interested in following such athletics.

On the other hand, however, I personally agree that governments should spend a large amount of money on encouraging young population to attend sports from an early age. This is because children who take up any sport, they to have a healthier lifestyle and they will not suffer from some disease, such as obesity, in the future. In addition, participating in an enterprise can improve their discipline skill at life. As a result, they will become an organised person in the future.

To sum up, although investing in preparing competitors for special events may increase a country's fame, I firmly believe that it is more necessary for society to invest this money in driving youngsters to attend sports, since we can build a healthier lifestyle for future generations.