A recent study showed people in developed countries are not as happy as they were before development. What are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

There is no doubt that many modern societies are unhappy and suffering from depression, despite the fact that they are enjoying a greatly developed facilities. This essay will ilustrate the reasons behind this phenomenon and will suggest some effective solutions to overcome this issue.

To initiate with the main reasons, it is obvious that the fast rythm of life, has made numerous people unable to enjoy their moments. For instance, in the past families used to gather and enjoy sharing meals togather. At the mean time, it is unpractical for many families to have meals in one place. Another reason can be the replacement of social media with the real communication between individuals. Most of the relationships on the social applications are lacking of the strength of the presence of feelings betwwen the comunity member. Unfortunately most of them are presenting an exagurated and unreal image of themselves on such accounts. This has definitely led to unsecure relations and an increase of the psychological disorders among multiple categories of the community.

Solutions for such complicated and multifactors issue, need the cooperation between individuals and local organizations. Spending good quality moments with family members and friends during weekends can absolutely enhance our mood. This solution is practical and does not require any effort, but its outcome is noticeable. In addition, legalise some restrictions on the social media use would be a great favour to be done to the new generation. Such unlimited exposure to this sort of communication, can be regulated to reduce its adverse effect on young adults.

To conclude, it is essential to create real moments between family members and try to relax when it comes to social media, to be satisfied about our lives like our grandparents.