Today, more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for travellers?

Nowadays, People are travelling more than before in recent times. The extensive use of social media is helping people to obtain travelling information and significantly increase the potential visitor. In addition, travelling is also beneficial for travelers to learn about new interesting cultures. This essay will discuss about these topics further.

Many countries nowadays promote their tourism by social media. Several years ago, people are difficult to search new places in across continent. For instance, it is really difficult to find secluded areas such as Polynesia, Bora-Bora or Fiji. The lack of information makes it hard for potential visitor to know that kind of places, how much cost that needed to travel and how to reach them. For that reason, several countries use social media to inform their potential visitors and another essential part that their visitors should know. In addition, they also use social media to attract specific potential travelers. For example, Bali who known as the beach paradise attracts more international surfers to their area. This is also happening to Italy, who attracts more luxury travelers to experience the premium vacation life in their luxurious villas or beaches. Therefore, these promotion methods are intensively useful to increase potential travelers substantially and make people travelling more than before.

Moreover, travelers could learn about new exciting cultures. They could learn about new tradition, foods, language and how do they live. For example, when people are travelling to Japan, many travelers use their kimono or another traditional clothes. This is happened in order to experience the cultures and also respecting the local traditions. People also could learn about diversity, how it different with their own cultures. As a result, I believe this kind of experience could change how people live and how people see others.

In conclusion, the social media helps people to know about the new beautiful places, essential travelling information and It is also beneficial for them to learn about new exciting cultures. Therefore, these factors are the cause why people are travelling more than before.