Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Nowadays, global warming and significant continuously rise in sea levels have become one of the biggest threats to humanity. Although these issues can lead to several problems such as, crop shortages and extreme wheather conditions, I believe that these problems can be addressed by providing more opportunities for planting, and improving urban planning. One of the major problems caused by global warming is reduced agricultural productivity. In other words, extremely hot weather can increase evaporation, leading to water shortages making it harder for plants to grow. Excesseve heat can damage crops, reduce photosynthesis, and shorten growen seasons, resulting lower crops yeald. For example, rice, wheat, and maize can produce smaller yields when temperatures become too high during important stages of growth. It is therefore evident that poor harvests are a serious problem which is caused by global warming.