All university undergraduate courses should include a period of time spent studying abroad or doing a work placement. Do you think the advantages of this would outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that adds study abroad course for the students in the university has a pivotal role in improving the education system. While it is a commonly held belief that it is time-consuming. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion.

On one hand, some people believe that studying abroad for a short period provides new experiences for the students. In other words, communication with other students from different countries helps exchange information and knowledge that can rise education level of the university. In addition, it has benefits on the student’s personality. When they are separated from their family this, it allows them to be independent and many skills, like problem-solving, will be improved. For example, during summer vacation, some students spent their time in a European country for learning English language, that assisted them to jump a semester.

On the other hand, some people think that it needs a huge fund to apply to the course. It is possible to say that travelling abroad needs special money to cover all facilities and needs of the students for a short period of time. Moreover, spending this time on studying and getting high grades is more beneficial. For instance, when you travel outside, you consider it a vacation and have fun.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that applying a course during university study has an important role in the education era