Modern technology is changing our world. This has advantages such as bringing people closer together through communication. It also has disadvantages such as destroying the differences between cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The change of our world by modern technology has its own advantages and disadvantages. One such advantage is bringing people together through communication, and one other disadvantage is destroying the cultural differences. I believe that modern technology's disadvantages need to be seen and talked about at some point, however, its advantages are benefiting the society. This essay will give a clear reasoning for my opinion and illustrate many examples from my own experience.

To begin with, one of the advantages that comes with modern technology is how it brings the community members together through communication. Each individual finds it much easier to socialise through technology, as it's less official. For example, in COVID days, I found it very hard to socialise with people in real life, and social media made it easy to communicate with others. Therefore, the newest types of technology can bring the society members together, as it indeed happened back in the 2020 COVID days.

On the other hand, one main disadvantage of modern technology is destroying the differences between cultures. People nowadays find it difficult to maintain their cultural differences due to modern technology. For example, from my own experience, seeing different types of cultures confused my mind to what my real traditions are, and I noticed myself copying other cultural traditions. To sum up, modern technology can destroy individuals' cultural differences.

In conclusion, the change of nowdays technology can result in bringing the society together through socializing, and might apply a negative impact by destroying the differences among cultures. However, the advantages that come with it are significantly more than the disadvantages. Therefore, due to the new technologies, people can now communicate and get closer despite the destroyment of the cultural differences.