Some believe it is the responsibility of government to take care of the environment, others think people are resonsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often debated that whether onus is on government to look after the environment or is it responsibility of general public. I will delve into both perspective in subsequent paragraphs and give my considered opinion.

On the one side of spectrum are those who believe that policy makers should take sole ownership of surroundings by their corrective actions. Government supposed to develop policies to reduce any type of pollution. For example, rules of automobile smoke, industrial waste, garbage dumping or oven forest cutting all ruling and implementations must be performed by representatives of federal or provincial bodies. Additionally, international laws and recommendations from UN or relevant authorities communicate to officials only. Authorities to rectify those finding and implement the corrective action plan.

On the other hand, others believe that looking after the environment is primarily individual`s responsibility. People have to educate each other both at household or at industrial level to persist with smart practices to prevent atmosphere. Noise, air, water pollution is substantially linked with individual`s day to day life. From garbage dumping, vehicle use and hygiene practices collectively shape up the society`s approach towards smarter procedure to save the nature. For example, use of plastic bags has been significantly reduced in developed nations, indicating that people are well aware of consequences of non-recyclable items.

In conclusion, the government and general public should have manifesto and proper coordination to enhance environmentally safe practices. Negative effects of atmosphere are directly linked with both parties therefore, collaboration must be in place to deal with this phenomenon professionally.