In the future, nobody will by printed newspapers or blooks because tehy will be able to read everything tehy want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statement ?

People in the coming generations will not get information and news from paper sources like newspapers or books, and they will prefer learning everything online or through AI. In this essay, I will be talking more about this opinion.

As we all know, we live in a fast-paced world, individuals love instant gratification, and the feeling of having everything just one click away. In the internet and AI era, every headline and piece of information is accessible online for us. Automatically, young adults like reading books online, and save money rather than buying from a book shop, or lending it from a library. For example, when i was a kid, I used to read a lot of story books, and i still admire reading books. In contrast, now i read them online. Although it costs me nothing, I definitely miss that feeling of reading a book. One can get really attached to the paper books.

However, Books are so precious that they can't be completely replaced by e- books. The Internet has existed for more than two decades now, yet there are still folks who visit libraries. Libraries exist in schools, colleges and universities. Furthermore, if all of us prefer books online, then it will also impact book publishers and authors as pirated versions get easily available online, free of cost. Moreover, I do agree with the statement to some extent, and newspapers are replaced, as every news is now available within minutes on the internet and social media, but books will not be replaced. Additionally, we all should build the habit of reading books, especially in kids, so they at least get the feeling of reading a book.

To summarise, I would like to say, paper books are an asset, and we all should collectively make an effort to preserve them. It is obvious that in the future, people will choose reading online, but it doesn' t mean that we stop printing books and newspapers. Those who value books will buy books regardless of any era.