Some people argue that primary schools focus too much on formal learning. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? How important do you think it is for children to play as well as learn in the primary school classroom? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, formal learning has become increasingly common as the main focus in schools. Some people argue that primary schools give too much attention to it, while others believe children need to learn and play equally. I believe that balancing the portion of formal and informal education offers more benefits for children's development, such as helping children to develop stable emotions and preventing them from burning out.

One major benefit of learn and play for children is helping them to grow mentally stable. Students in elementary schools would feel happier during the education process that involves games or something fun they like. Through that method, they will subconsciously accept the learning process. For example, students will participate in learning math willingly when the teachers use a card game that looks fun to them rather than teaching them directly about math. As a result, students would learn more effectively, not only developing their formal education but also helping them to achieve several social skills, such as teamwork and empathy.

Moreover, forcing children to focus only on formal education will lead to burnout because their brains are too overwhelmed. Playing in the middle of the learning process could prevent it from happening because when children feel happy, it help to preserve their brain conditions to remain fresh and ready to accept more knowledge their teacher gives to them. For instance, many student get bored and start to yawn in the middle of a serious learning process; grabbing their attention through several games will help them gain their focus. Consequently, students will have more focus and prevent them from burnout or stress conditions.

In summary, keep the formal and non-formal education equally given to students in elementary schools would be more beneficial for their development. Improving their emotion management and helping them from burnout and stress conditions.