Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? It is true that online courses are becoming a common feature of university education.

Since the Internet and digital technology developed, there are a large number of universities share their courses online. This leads to people who do not belong to the schools can get the knowlege easily. I think this phenomenon is a good trend in present society.

These days, some people are not willing to study instead of working. This is because studying in the shcools means they need to give up their jobs, but they have to earn money to live. If they can access the learning resources online, they will learn anywhere they want, such as their offices or homes. For individuals, studying online lessons is beneficial for them to improve their learning ability. Whatever people do, they should show their abilities to jusity that they have the competency to do the work. Keeping the learning ability is a good way to work well. As people leave schools for a long time, they just hold the previous and old knowlege. However, the society is developing which means sometimes their knowledge are not related to present development. For this, online courses not only solve the location poblems but also help broaden the horizonal views. This can also have a good effect on the whole society. The more people learn, the better learning atmosphere the community can get.

According to university education, providing online courses is a common trend. This is because the online courses are flexible for both teachers and students. For example, if the whether is not well, the univisities may not quit the learning process, they can give students online resources or through the online platforms to teach and learn. Furthermore, good arranged online courses can bring fantastic image for the universities in the whole society. This can lead to representitive academic role, which most of univerisities would like to get. So, there are a great deal of universities provide online courses as their common feature to gain the reputation from the cmmunity.

In conclusion, online courses are convinent for people to study, giving them oppotunities to update the abilities and make the whole community be full of academic atmosphere. Universities who provide the online courses can teach and learn flexibly and gain the good social image.