Nowadays transportation is a major problem in every developing city. Many people opine that it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than in public transport system. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Transportation plays a major role in our day-to-day lives, and as most developed species, we are known for our ability to move. Nowadays, there are multiple ways to go from one place to another. These days, the general public is debating whether, money-wise, roads and motorways development need to be focused on more or public transportation. In my opinion, I believe that both play a vital role in our community, I partially agree with the statement considering the importance of ways of transportation and public services.

On the one hand, the roads and motorways are crucial on a daily basis, and they must be maintained regularly to promote safety and ease vehicle owners to get from one location to another. The government should invest more in roads because it can save thousands of lives just by being maintained. For instance, a patch on a road can lead to several accidents if it is not fixed in a reasonable period of time. Moreover, roads are used every day by everyone to move around, and in order to save time and resources, it is a responsibility of the higher command to maintain such services for the public.

On the other hand, public passage is equally important in today's world. Although, most people have their own vehicles and they can drive themselves, it is necessary to consider the younger generation, the elderly and those who can't afford cars, who have to rely on buses and metros to commute. Moreover, if public transits are promoted and well maintained by the government by funding them, it would help in environmental relief, for example, less traffic leading to less pollution.

In conclusion, i believe that both public transit and roads need to be spent equally to keep sustainability and economy balanced. They both play an important role in supporting our community and promoting various ways for society to move around.