It is now possible for scientists and tourist to travel to the remote natural environment such as south pole. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development Give reasons an examples.

Reaching the remotest areas of our planet has become possible due to evolution in technology and science, allowing scientists and tourists visit places that not long ago where unthinkable. Some individuals only see positive results in this, while others see In this essay i will discuss both views and give mi opinion.

It is undenyable that this development will lead to an important advance in science. Being able to bring highly prepared scientific teams as well as proper equipment to this environment will increase the number and the complexity of the experiments. Those experiments can help to better understand the earth and how it has evolved. For example south pole is a nice representation of the glacier area, hence it is possible to test theories under the same conditions.

Not only scientist can benefict from this progress. Making more affordable getting to these places can allow regular people to visit and enjoy them. More over, it has been proved that a regulated tourism can lead to environment protection. Humans protect what they care, and they care what they know.

Nevertheless, bringing this possibility to the masses can attract a number of people in search of economical profit. Tourism and human influence withot control inevitabily causes damage to the environment. There have already been examples of this. Atapuerca cave ended up closing to general public due to incipient damage in wall paintings, coral barrier has limited tourist entrance for the same reason.

To sum up, i believe that traveling to this isolated areas can be beneficial for scientific discoveries, but it must come in hand with a strict regulation to avoid damaging this environment under human influence.