many students around the world are not choosing scinece subjects at university. Give reasons for that ? what are the impacts on society ? write an essay of 250 word in length

In today's modern world, science subjects are losing their domination over university students as now fellows focus more on their passion rather than choosing what other choosed. In this essay, I will provide the causes for that and how our communities are affected by it.

In the past, parents were the decision makers for their children's careers. Whatever they decided, kids had to follow. Parents from the 90s only appreciated doing science subjects or engineering. They didn't want their children to study arts or other fields. In my opinion, probably they had fear that if their offspring choose arts or other than science, maybe they will end up being unemployed or will not have a proper job. Additionally, it's true, because back in the past, there were no career opportunities in the field of arts, music or media, etc. Now, the situation has changed, children have awareness, and they know what career path they want to pursue. If someone wants to learn media and journalism, he/she will choose mass communication instead of studying science. So, the flip is because of a change of era. The current generation is broadminded, open to risks by choosing subjects of what they actually like studying, instead of what their parents chose for them.

Furthermore, talking about impacts on society, i think, there is no disadvantage in not choosing a science subject. There are only positive changes, as children prefer what they are actually passionate about. If a kid is forced to study science, and his interests are in music, then he will always remain a misfit in the field of science. Now, in our advanced digital era, people have jobs in every niche and can display their talents and land work through social media. Those who choose science subjects are actually the ones who are interested in learning science, not someone who is forced to study. Kids see people online of their age, becoming successful in different career paths, and they get influenced by them.

To summarise, i think we should provide proper career counselling to student in their college, so that they can make the right decision about what they should study. This way, no field will be overcrowded as only interested and passionate students will join the courses.