Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that competing against coworkers, classmates, and others in general is a great idea. While a majority believe that working together is a better option. This essay will examine both cooperation and competition, and I will explain my opinion which supports competition.

There are reasons why people view competition as effective. First, competition encourages people to do an amazing job. Competition helps everyone do better, as it tends to bring out the best performance. However, it is also hated due to the exhaustion it causes, as not everyone can handle the same amount of work. Second, some people only work well under stress. Working under stress is an asset for many people, it helps them achieve their goals and try their best. Last, it could be fun and exciting. Light competition is amusing and builds healthy relationships. It does not cause problems if done lightly.

Cooperation is more beneficial for many reasons. Firstly, it may lead to finishing work faster. Teamwork helps finish work quicker and better, and it also helps when there are multiple minds working together. The problem is that some people are slow and will not gain as much knowledge and benefits as others would. Second, it is definitely more efficient than being alone. When you deal with others while completing a job, it leads to a greater result. When together, some people learn from others and can complete their tasks successfully. Lastly, working together builds a community. Governments use cooperation to unite their country. People who are not social may lose the benefits of cooperative living.

In conclusion, it is clear to see that both competition and cooperation have valid arguments and merit consideration. I personally believe that healthy competition is best when everyone has fair rules and support.