Both men and women these days work full -time, so its logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An obvious way for two working people is to share their obligations. Nowadays, all genders are working full-time jobs. Partners who are living together struggle with sharing responsibilities between them. In my opinion, there must be a life-work balance.

To begin with, I agree that a fair share of duties helps retain your house clean, because each partner doesn't feel under the pressure of doing all the work by themselves and can choose an exact type of responsibility. Also, a well-managed family keeps a convenient timetable based on your daily routine and effort. Even though everyone has a different understanding of fair organizing in responsibilities. For instance, someone may have a night shift scheduled, for example on this particular days, the couple can change the responsibilities between them, moreover, one of them can take more efforts on partners busy day, for instance, to throw out the trash even if it is not their usual agreement. Moreover, an essential part is to decide what type of work you would like to do, so that avoids future arguments. Therefore, it seems to me that a part of society is used to having only one person involved in the household.

On the other hand, I believe that in a modern world a fair contribution must be made for every single couple. Since ancient times, there were traditional gender roles, that means a woman who keen only on being a housewife and waiting for him at home with cooked meals and vanished area, while a man is hard working, even if he prefers doing something else. Despite this, we can keep this idea of lifestyle, but it is not obligated for all society to have the same views. In addition, women work as hard as men now, so it would be better to have not the same lifetime and roles we had decades before.

In conclusion, despite the issue that may have existed in relationships based on homely duties, from my point of view, to keep your relationship in a good condition it's important to understand each other views.