At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, comparedd with the number of the older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the advantages?

There is no denying the fact that the younger generation is crucial to a nation's future.

While it is commonly believed that having a large proportion of young adults can contribute significantly to a country's development, such a demographic structure may also create certain social and economic challenges. In my opinion, the advantages of having a relatively young population outweigh the disadvantages.

On one hand, young people have the ability and passion to boost the wheel of their country's development. In other words, they have the time and mental plus physical power to contribute in the development their society. In addition, their ability of problem solving has an extreme value in terms of innovations. For example, every year, universities around the globe graduate large number of students in different majors, and these students later, will be involved in the workforce which eventually, they will create miracles and impressive working in their country.

On another hand, young people do not possess the wisdom and experience to lead in difficult circumstances. It is possible to say that seniors have developed throughout the years the knowledge to tackle variety of issues in different majors. For instance, governments tend to hire a well experienced old people in sensitive positions such is ministry of economics or ministry of education instead of junior that has just started his career.

To conclude, there is no black and white regarding this matter. On balance, however, I tend to believe that young adults has major influence on the development and success of a nation.