Human activity have negative effect on plant animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything. Some people believe that effective act be taken to improve this solution. Discuss both views and your opinion

There is no gainsaying that human behaviors impose a obvious negative effect on plant animal mammals. Some maintain that no action can change this trend, while others claim that it is still not late to alleviate this tendency. This essay will examine both the opinions and provide with my own that it is the time to action and it will make a huge difference.

For people holding the former assertion may think that human behaviors have made unchangeable impact on other species. For example, to cater to the urgent needs of human activities, we overused varying natural materials such as wood, water, minerals, and flesh of other mammals, leading to deforestation, lack of water, pollution, and the disappearance of various species. It damaged the local environment and biodiversity and may need decades to recover. In this sense, for animals influenced by human behaviors, it is too late to take action.

However, some still believe that it is still not late if we apply appropriate methods to alter the situation. For instance, in Yangtze river of China, due to the overuse of local water resources during decades, numerous of species lost their habitats and diminished a lot. While with the introduction of stricter regulation such as banning of fishing, it showed a great improvement of biodiversity of local water. It proved that it will be effective to make a difference to environment and species if proper methods are applied. I am convinced with this idea, believing that the earlier we take action, the earlier we make contribution to the change.

In conclusion, no like some people drawing the conclusion that human actions can change nothing, I am in favor of the latter assertion that if we make concerted effort, it will make a great difference to local environment and species.