ADVANTAGESAND DIS ADVANTAGES of online education during covid

Covid pandemic has closed all the schools. Now tutors and pupils are using electronic devices to study online. This issue has sparked considerable debate. The essay will present the advantages and disadvantages of using electronic devices as a study tool.

In the first place, it would be quite true to say that using electronic accessories as a medium of learning is convenient for both the teacher and students. One illustration of this is that teachers can take online classes by using online platforms such as Microsoft tool and Google Meet. By using these tools, teachers can easily deliver lectures as well as can assign them homeworks.

Another major advantage of this side of the issue is that it has bridged the gap between student and teacher. For instance, teachers and students can connect easily. They can take classes from any part of the world.

To put the issue into perspective, the third most important, which is worth considering, is that with the help of these electronic devices there are no chances of delay in education. For example, with the help of an online system, teachers can now teachers could take classes in any situation, and there is no chance that the education of students will suffer any gaps or delays.

To say further, one factor that needs consideration would be that online education is expensive. An example that can be put forward is that many low income families cannot afford these devices.

Yet, there is a dark side to the picture, which advocates that there are still many areas of under developed countries where internet facilities are not adequate. For instance, in Pakistan, many northern areas have no internet facility due to which it is not possible to deliver online classes there.

In conclusion, I am convinced to believe that it is indeed a debatable issue which needs further analysis and discussion. However, in light of the above-discussed arguments and examples, it would be quite safe to conclude that the advantages of online learning outweigh its disadvantages in many different aspects.