In today’s world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, public debate has been going on over why some people are investing a lot of money on changing their look to become younger. I tend to believe that this kind of development has negatively impact on them in some way, I would discus that in this assay.

There are several reasons why this trend is occurring. One of the main reasons is a lack of self-confidence. People who are insecure about their appearance or abilities tend to spend much time and money to feel acceptable or attractive. Moreover, some individuals tend to copy the lifestyle, appearance, and choices of famous people because they see them as role models, while advertisements play an important role to expose them to attractive product and surgery. For instance, some doctors in a beauty clinic act as a toddler, that is to say they persuade people to do this surgery just to earn a lot of money, they do not care if that person really needs it or not. Lastly, …

In my view, this is a negative development for various factors. The most important one could about the people who may waste a significant amount of money on unnecessary cosmetic procedures. In other words, once they start some changes, they may become dissatisfied and feel the need to do it again in the future; as a result, this can make a never-ending cycle of spending and dissatisfaction.

In conclusion, I would argue that this trend is mainly driven by influence of celebrities and lack of self-confidence. However, I believe it can lead to unnecessary spending,dissatisfaction with one`s appearance, and lose of individual.