Many children today are overweight. This is a serious health problem. Give the reasons for this problem and give solutions to fix it.

Society has changed a great deal, and that includes the eating habits of children. Today, many children suffer from obesity. This is a serious global issue. This essay will examine the reasons for child obesity and the solutions to help this problem.

There are many reasons why children today are overweight. First, children today eat far too much junk food. For example, they eat too much Macdonaldas, and Burger King. The meal includes soda and soft drinks that affects the children's teeth badly. Second, children are not doing any exercises. For example, children are sitting on the sofa and watching TV and iPads for many hours. Also, children are playing video games all day. Finally, Children are eating too many sweets. This includes candy, cakes and chocolate. Moreover, children are drinking far too many fizzy and sugary drinks.

On the other hand, there are several solutions to solve the problem. First, starting by joining them with a sports club. Children can do exercises and communicate with others instead of watching television. Parents should offer healthy food in their meals. Moreover, having children drink fresh juice every morning will make a huge difference. Drinking water every day is a good idea. Managing the time for the electronic devices for two or three hours a day will help. Parents should control their children's diet. Allowing them to eat fast food once a month is a great idea. Also, monitoring their weekly and monthly diet is an excellent strategy. Parents should pay for a monthly subscription to diet companies.

In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are multiple reasons why children today suffer from obesity. However, there are a number of excellent solutions to guide them to better health