Some people believe that household duties should be shared equally between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that household duties should be shared by both men and women. This issue has sparked considerable debate, and I firmly agree with the opinion. As both men and women can feel tired after work, it is unfair for anyone person to do most of the cooking and cleaning. Moreover, sharing chores reduces stress and gives each partner more time to rest or pursue their personal interests. This essay will present well-supported arguments to justify my stance.

One of the most compelling reasons is that it is unfair for anyone person to do most of the household work. It is because full-time jobs are quite demanding these days and it is impossible to maintain work- life balance. Thus, if partners share everyday chores, it would be easy for them to maintain a balance between work and life. Apart from that, they can also live a happy and balanced life in this way. One illustration of this is that Finland is known as the world's happiest country because its partners share their responsibilities and in this way they enjoy a happy lifestyle.

Additionally, partners can feel more stressed if everyday work is not shared. This is because incomplete tasks can cause stress. So, if men do not contribute to home chores, there are chances that their partner may suffer from stress and anxiety. A report published by WHO suggests that women suffer more from stress in their life compared to men.

In conclusion, everyday work should be shared by partners because it can help them to maintain a work - life balance and in this way they can live a stress -free and happy life.