In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own vegetables and fruit. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely considered that entertainment places and green zones are being changed so that local people can cultivate their flora plants. From my perspective, environmental changes should have more advantages than disadvantages.

One of the most significant benefits is being changed into a garden. If residents can grow their own vegetables and fruits, the ecosystem improves, and farmers benefit from the harvest. Additionally, local residents save money because they don’t buy agricultural products from the market, eat natural and rich ingredient have products. For example, usual environmental places and gardens have only trees, landscapes and lawn. They indicate uniformity, and there are not ecosystem, does not different types of bees that pollinate. As a result, there are not more oxygen and the weather is getting warmer day by day.

Nevertheless, open spaces and public places are being changed, which has its own drawbacks. The main concern is that planting fruits and vegetables in the environment can lead to loss of scenic life. Basically, many people go to rest at peaceful and calm place. If people cultivate plants such as fruits, vegetables, there are it becomes a noisy place because birds are flying, and thefts happen. For instance, older people choose a restful, picturesque and calm environment because their brain is very tired. Agricultural products should grow in a special place, in a field.

In conclusion, although environmental places and open spaces are being changed, it is mainly inconvenient for adults. In my opinion, its benefit outweigh the drawbacks, as it saves money, and people eats higher quality natural products.