Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, whether professionals should work in the country where they received their training has sparked much debate. Some people assert that doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they trained, whereas others argue that they should have the freedom to choose where they want to work. Personally, I am in favour of the second view.

A convincing argument can be made that professionals should be required to work in the country where they received their training. To start with, these kinds of jobs can be mentally and physically demanding. In other words, professionals need to feel comfortable in their working environment so that they can adapt easily. As a result, they may become more productive and creative in their jobs. Moreover, professionals who have trained in a particular country are familiar with its systems, communities and needs, which can allow them to work more effectively. For example, doctors who have trained in a country's healthcare system may have a better understanding of the needs of local patients.

Admittedly, working in the same country where professionals received their training can be easier and more satisfying because they are familiar with the environment and have already developed good communication with local communities. In addition, they do not need to step out of their comfort zone or adapt to new cultures and communities. However, I believe that professionals should be free to work in another country if they wish. Working abroad may provide better salaries, allowing them to enjoy a better quality of life. It may also expand their professional networks and provide significant career opportunities. For example, interacting with people working in the same field in different countries can help professionals keep up with new opportunities and job offers.

In conclusion, I would concede that working in the country where professionals received their training can be easier because they are familiar with the environment and culture. Despite that, I believe that people should have the freedom to choose where they work, as moving to another country can provide better career opportunities, improve their quality of life and contribute positively to their professional development.