Some people believe that cheap and fast transportation is required for successful international business, while others believe good technology is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a perspective that affordable and efficient transportation is necessary for the success of commerce between countries, while others believe that developed technology is more essential than transportation. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view because the development of technology could bring revolutionary improvement in all factors which could impact the global economy.

It is certain that successful international business requires the support of cheap and quick transportation. It is because this delivers a rapid and valuable supply chain to produce profits for the business. Consequently, it would not provide thousands of jobs and build a sustainable business. For example, fresh fruits and vegetables are able to be delivered to customers who live far away from the farms because of the efficient supply chain by aeroplane or by truck. During Covid-19 pandemic, the restricted rules made the delivery expense extremely expensive, which harmed all business among countries.

However, to improve the global economy, the development of technology has been the most significant element rather than the convenience of transportation. This is because new technology leads to inventions that might change the whole story of international business, including in transportation. For instance, Tesla combined multiple practical AI techniques on its electric truck to improve efficiency and quality during driving, which is a revolutionary improvement for long-distance delivery. Therefore, fast and cheap transportation is reachable with the support of a high level of technology.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that excellent technology is more crucial for international businesses than transportation. Because it is also the fundamental that influences all aspects of transportation and the economy.