In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

As more of us move back and forth in our everyday lives, the question of settling in one or multiple places during a person’s lifetime is becoming increasingly topical. Both viewpoints have merits and drawbacks, which will be discussed now. Arguably the main benefit of spending a person’s entire lifespan in one specific point is an increasingly stronger sense of community, which somehow plays a crucial part of people’s fulfillment a feeling of satisfaction at having achieved your desires fulfilment in this world. For instance, being surrounded by great neighbors a person who lives (or is located) near another neighbours, friends and family members, a man could truly live and enjoy every moment of his lifetime in terms of generosity and kindness. Thus, it can lead to a better quality of life for individuals and the community as a whole. By contrast, there are also some negatives of such lifestyle, foremost among them is the feeling of boredom due to repeated exposure with local landscapes or acquaintances, this could perhaps erase the idea of settling in an area throughout a person’s existence on Earth. However, those who choose to travel and explore many thousand parts of the world claim that this way of living offers a wider range of benefits, due to factors of globalization and cheap flights. These merits range from relaxation, broadening one’s horizon to amazing experiences that could never happen in people’s everyday lives, such as mountainous areas in the Himalayas or remote islands in the middle of the ocean. Despite such powerful arguments, a traveler a person who changes location traveller might find himself being in a dilemma which could put an end to his lifelong journey. Examples can be seen in cases of people being robbed or mugged in completely strange places. For these people, travelling concept could be a nightmare which might obsess them for the rest of their lives. In conclusion, it appears that notions of residing in one place or many places throughout people’s lifetime have both advantages and disadvantages, which make choices in life more challenging and time-consuming