As a result of electronic inventions such as computer and television, people do less physical activities and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is no-doubt true that the inventions of electronic devices have affected our everyday lives so much throughout history. While this might harm people’s physical health to some extent, I believe that the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages. The main drawback of electronic tools is that people become less physically active due to excessive time spent for such inventions. In the workplace, employees are expected to sit down and work almost without breaks in front of the computer’s screen over a long period of time. This repeated action on a daily basis can progressively lead to impaired physical mobility or dangerously increased chance of fatal diseases such as diabetes or stroke. A report in the UK in 2017, for example, pointed that millions of adults in their country were physically inactive, putting themselves at greater risk of heart and circulatory disease. This can also be a negative impact for the whole community in the long term, as we will possibly see an increasing number of patients in hospitals suffering from these poor health conditions. Despite the negatives mentioned above, it is my belief that these inventions are bringing us more merits than demerits. Firstly, they allow an individual to communicate and keep in touch with his family, relatives and friends, thus reinforce the relationship among them. Secondly, people can be informed about what is happening around the globe, especially those living in remote areas like islands or deserts, simply by turning on a television. For instance, if a man chose to live in an absolutely isolated countryside, his life would be in huge trouble and tedious as a consequence of the absence of such electronic devices. Furthermore, inventions like the computer offer a great opportunity for many young students to complete lots of online University courses with no need of attending face-to-face classes. In conclusion, although I recognize some potential dangers of electronically operated devices, it appears that these inventions are more beneficial to human being in terms of communication and long distance study