Thanks to the modern technology, there have been enormous changes in the workplace over the past 100 years. What are the most significant changes that have occurred and what changes do you foresee in the next 100 years?

Cutting-edge technology has modified the business world during the last century, and there are a number of possible changes predicted. In my opinion, robotics and the artificial intelligence will be the foremost alterations in the workplace after the biggest changes of invention of the conveyor and the computers over the past 100 years. On the one hand, there had been two paramount modifications during the past 100 years. Firstly, Ford Henry devised the conveyor which allowed mass production leading to produce profuse goods in factories. Secondly, computers were introduced into the workplaces and they were improved resulting in facile and accurate computation of high complexity problems. Both developments had a deep impact on the business life. On the other hand, I believe there will occur two crucial alterations in the next century. One of these changes will be the rise of robots in workplaces. Robots are apt to manufacture products accurately without errors. Also, they are prolific and require minimum effort to maintain. Secondly, the artificial intelligence will have flourished to supplant the occupations such as doctors and lawyers, which are considered as human jobs due to the complex cognitional skills. In conclusion, I think conveyors and computers had augmented the business for the past century, and the robots and the artificial intelligence will have shaped it further in the next 100 years.