Some people say that it is better for school-leavers to start work immediately. Others say that to be successful, school-leavers should go to university first. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that there is no reason to spend time studying at the university, and alumni should work instead. Others think that education is necessary to have more career opportunities, and I strongly believe that people should study after school because a time invested to secondary education leads to well-paid and high-skilled profession. The main benefit of being employed immediately after school is that people have first-hand experience, and they spend time building their careers rather than studying. There are plenty of occupations that do not require educational certificates, and it is more reasonable to spend this time gaining skills. Bloggers and social media infuencers are the example of such jobs; they do not require completed education, and it is reasonable for them to gain popularity and followers instead of studying. Unfortunately, most professions require certain level of education and people cannot grow profesionally without it. Not all people can be social media stars; therefore, studying is required for those who are not so lucky to be an influencer. It is well-known that in some areas career growth is strictly limited without a diploma. Educated professionals usually have bigger income than those who are not, and they also grow faster. There have been plenty of situation in Ukrainian companies when ex-students were promoted after a short period of time only because they had required degree. To conclude, it is necessary to have educational certificate in order to have more career opportunities and higher salary. There are some professions that do not require education at all, but it is rather exception than a rule.