Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At some point, it is no-brainer that people can enjoy more happiness at a young age rather than when they had become older. The complete opposite view also has good points to stand, even with growing responsibilities that adults should bare. I think the opposite view couldn’t be more true. The best evidence to the youth side of the argument is children’s access to freedom. Thinking outside the box is an ability that most adults have to learn and practice, yet for young generations they have it by nature. Without the strained obligations and rules one has to learn during the adulthood, those teenagers simply can enjoy more in life. For example, a mother looks at the window in her house thinking, “It’s time to clean the window.”, a 16 years girl would look at the same window and thinking, “What a wonderful day today!”. That’s clear that the girl knows how to be happy. For adults, they have learned how to avoid on the things that had made them unhappy in the past to ever happen again. Therefore, by cutting out the misfortunes, those grownups can live in a happier life than they couldn’t have lived otherwise. I’ve seen in TV many times that a child had broken his bones by being audacious when playing sports. However, I don’t see that happened to an adult who had broken his bones by playing sports carelessly, or didn’t wear pads. Thus, I do believe adults can actually enjoy freedom in a better way compare to teenagers. In conclusion, in comparing the two different age groups, the first group enjoys more happiness by having more freedom, while the opposite group enjoys more by eliminating the misfortunes they have learned. I believe those who master the process of elimination can harvest the most thrils the swift release of a store of affective force thrills trials trails and smiles in life.