Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that all high school students must be allowed to study whatever interests them. While others say that they should study the courses that will be useful for their careers, such as technology and science. Although studying the subjects they like can enhance their overall performance in the finals, I believe learning important subjects is more important for obtaining a job. On the one hand, college students get motivated in education while learning their favourite courses. That is to say, they grasp the core concepts quickly and understand them with ease, scoring better marks in the exams, which will be apparent useful in pursuing their dream jobs. For example, the UK standardised a policy that all universities must allow their students in choosing their subjects to encourage various skills. However, I believe that this method will not be useful in fetching an employment opportunity. On the other hand, some argue that university students must be allowed to study those subjects which are important for their employment. In other words, information technology and computer science have got crucial value in the market and mastering these will fetch an individual with a job that offers high salaries. For instance, a multinational company called Infosys provides 80,000$ per annum to a just passed graduate student who scored higher grades in computer related subjects. I believe that gaining skills in computer science are vital for building a career. In conclusion, although learning the subjects that students like can boost the final exam results, mastering the major fields like technology and science is crucial for a profession. It is recommended that universities make computer and technology courses a must for all students for a bright future.