In recent years, the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive and negative?

In the past few decades, the pattern of family has greatly diverdified in terms of its organization and parental roles. In my opinion, this changes can be seen as a progress. Families at the present have undergo two differences compared to the traditional ones. First, these days have witnessed a domination of nuclear families in replace of extended families which were prominent in the previous decades. In other words, different generations sharing one roof are no longer common whereas the majority of the family households in today's society consist of parents and their offspring. Second, there is a significant change that the mother and father can exchange their responsibility. Women are now at the liberty to pursue their own careers path and thereby being less dependant on their husbands who used to be considered the breadwinners. From my perspective, these innovations is without doubt beneficial for a number of reasons. As family size turns smaller, family members enjoy greater sense of freedom and privacy. Understandably, as a result of differing views, there is more likely to cause conflicts and tension in multi-generational families. Nuclear family, therefore, are able to reduce such chances of quarrels. Besides, both husbands and wives can reap the benefit of the transformation roles. When sharing equal tasks, man will more willing to lend their female partners help with housework chores. This in turn stand a chance for women to spare time to have a wide social circle. In conclusion, I hold the view that the new family's hierarchy and the fair devision among members are a positive step to provide a concrete foundation toward a better life.