The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and lower the age limit for elderly ones. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years the amount of traffic accidents has risen on the roads. Therefore, it has been suggested that the best method for reducing accidents is to lower the age limit for elderly citizens and to raise the age limit of younger ones. In this essay, I opine that this way doesn’t support to reduce the accidents. First of all, there are many methods to decrease the amount of traffic accidents occurring on the roads. Most of all, driving vehicles after drinking alcohol result in chaos and accidents. To get rid of this situation, imposing fines for drivers who exceed the permitted alcohol consumption level. Moreover, high speed driving, which pass the acceptable speed limit and breaking the road rules and regulations are the factors to happen heavy road accidents. To overcome this, punishment such as charging fines or banning driving license should be given by government authorities. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the police station reports that the major reasons for traffic accidents are driving vehicles by drunk drivers and exceeding the limit and also reveals imposing high fine support to lesson traffic accidents. However, lifting the age limit of the younger and reducing the age of elderly drivers may be affected somewhat for reducing accidents. The prominent reason for believing it is that poor vision and health problem of the elders. In addition, young drivers are immature to drive perfectly and carefully. For example, one of traffic policemen in media press conference, telecasted by the Rupavahini channel, pointed out that twenty five percent of total accidents have happened by the youth and the elders. Therefore, it goes without saying that this view is realistic and reliable. To recapitulate, I disagree with this argument, because changing the age limit for the young and elderly citizens are not the solution for declining traffic accidents.