Some people say that people should have a different amount of holidays according to their job. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that individuals engaged in various job roles should get to entertain holidays according to the nature of the work. It is agreed that workers who are in a job which is demanding should be provided time off accordingly. This essay will discuss firstly, how some jobs are more tiring than others, and secondly, the fact that certain work profiles allow more vacation time; followed by a reasoned conclusion. It is indisputable that depending on the type of work, some jobs can be extremely exhausting when compared to others. Office or desk jobs, for instance, are definitely less exhausting than professions such as mine workers, construction workers or teachers. Based on my personal experience, teaching students, especially teenagers can be incredibly exhausting than other jobs. Hence, certain jobs deserve more time off than others. Similarly, some jobs which are only performed during certain months/periods of the year allows people to take a longer time off from work. Jobs like forest fire fighting or fruit picking can only be done in summer. This allows them to have a longer duration off from the work. According to a daily newspaper, it is estimated that 20% of the workforce engaged in seasonal jobs get to enjoy more time as holidays when compared to regular jobs. In conclusion, time off from work should be determined based on the type of the work as some can be extensively exhausting and some would give the opportunity to enjoy more free time because of the seasonal labour.