Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

This essay is about the consumer good and how it becomes an essential part in our life. As well, we will discuss about its pros and cons in detailed. However, in the era of 21 centuries, everything related to general life is important for every human being. I am a strong advocate of this approach and the benefits of this we will cover in this topic. In other worlds, life has completely changed since last two decades, such as we got many facilities in technologies like transportation, mobile phones, internet, tablets and many more products in our lives. Moreover, it reduces the distance between the families through the electronic devices, as in the old ages, we use to have a landline phone and letter facility to communicate with our loved ones. But now we have multiple media for communication likewise internet is the most popular medium for voice and video calling, despite from this, we could use different computer and mobile application for chit chat and text messaging with anyone around the globe. Hence, now a day’s we don't depend on anyone in the middle to initiate our calling session for a specific limited time as it was in the past when there were no further technology mediums like internet and mobile calling. Particularly todays life is more luxuriant with many facilities. Apart from the advantages it has also a negative impact on our lives, for example, in families while sitting together in group of peoples, they mostly don’t talk to each other, we could observe them’ mostly they are busy in their own mobile and other gadgets instead of talking to each other. In conclusion, I would say that, the consumer goods have its own benefits and some side effects on everyone’s life, it just depends on the usage. In uses it has a lot more options to get benefit from it, especially internet’ its now a significant part of everyone's routine.