1. It is that in many countries, not enough students are choosing science subjects at university. What do you think are the causes of the problem? What are the effects on society?

Recent research shows that the number of people studying science courses at university has been decreasing dramatically all over the world. This essay is going to present the main reasons why this is happening and what are its social outcomes. Firstly, I strongly believe that the lack of students interested in science is due to the teaching methods used in educational institutes. Subjects such as mathematics, chemistry and physics are normally taught in a conventional style where it is necessary to learn things by heart despite many do not have memorization skills. Secondly, the market in already so full of people graduated in science fields that students prefer to choose different careers that will create an easy path to find a job as soon they get their certificate. The effects of this situation are negative for society as a balance in the offer of qualified manpower is necessary. For example, in the future companies and organizations will demand for doctors, engineers while the market will only present people with bachelors in arts. As a result, the development of health and technology will be endangered. Furthermore, the population can significantly diminish because there will not have enough doctors to heal everyone who gets sick. To conclude, it is clear that there is a need for more students to choose science subjects at university across the countries. Since the professionals graduated in these fields are going to be always an asset in society.