Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for job. Yo what extent do you agree with this?

Educational qualification has become a great tool for securing a good job, hence, the recent increase in the number of people gaining admission into universities. However, some people say that employers should concentrate on personal attributes rather than academic degrees and experience while employing workers. I totally disagree with this viewpoint. One good reason why the status of education should be considered first during employment is the need for good communication. In other words, good communication skills are vital in all jobs, and to achieve this, one needs to be fluent in a language that is generally understood globally. Evidence of certificates is a proof to most companies that a person has passed through the university, and thus could communicate fluently. Any company that aspires to grow needs educated individuals in order to meet up with the international demand. Also, if only personal qualities are considered, it would be difficult to select individuals who are capable as everyone would claim to exhibit the required properties. Another point to consider is that some fields cannot cope with humans who do not posses the needed status of education and exposure. Such areas as Medicine and Nursing would need professionals who passed through the training in school because they involve human lives, and therefore, require special coaching. Furthermore, all management positions require greatly exposed and highly experienced personnel. For example, it has been noted that 60 percent of companies that closed up in Nigeria in the year 2017 was due to their management by inexperienced workers. In conclusion, it can be seen that an ability to communicate well and difficulty coping in medical fields are good reasons why educational levels and experience should be point of concentration of choosing workers. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the fact that personal characteristics should be focused on instead of degrees and achievements during employment.