Government investment in the art, such as music and theaters is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In some countries, there is a suggestion by the public to the government to spend more money on developing public services rather than investing money in arts like music and theatre. I am fully supporting this suggestion. The following essay narrates points to support my view. Firstly, the backbone of a nation is the civilized and educated citizens. By understand this, if a nation can invest their budget in building higher standard school and college then, the next generation will be qualified and creative thinking teenagers. They can utilize their knowledge in developing and expediting the state's economic growth. For instance, in Kerala, government concentrated on giving education to pubic in free of cost, which in turn made the state to develop highly qualified and professional youngsters. To utilize these resources, big software companies launched their premises there and resulted in accelerating the Kerala’s economic growth. Secondly, it is observed that, many economically low level families are suffering with insufficient and better medication. Even many adults and babies were dying without getting proper treatment.If government can able to contribute money in building multi-Specialty hospitals and can offer treatment in low cost, then the death rate of the country will decrease and also eventually country can get rid of health related issue. On the other hand, it is needed to invest wealth in developing the nation's arts and music as it is directly related to the its culture. Most of the time our arts help foreigners to know about our history and culture. Furthermore, People need places to get relaxed and enjoy their evening with families. So spending on parks and theatre is also required for a country. In conclusion, by considering public needs and investing most of the budget on developing public services are more important than spending on entertainment field as country’s growth fully depend on the developing a healthy and educated society.