New technologies provided machines which replaced workers to do certain physical jobs and tasks. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancement of technology, the gadgets and instruments have taken over most of the field jobs. Although this revolution has various drawbacks like unemployment and effects on health due to lesser activities, yet it has many benefits which outweigh them. On the one hand, this technological advancement has many disadvantages. Firstly, machines have replaced workers in many manual jobs, due to which the people involved in these tasks have become unemployed. As a result, the overall employment rate has reduced because of these instruments. For instance, the number of opportunities in factories has been reduced to one fourth after installation of machines. Secondly, as most of the jobs, which were done by the humans previously, have become automatic and the physical activities of these people have been reduced, due to which various health issues like obesity has increased between them. On the other hand, these gadgets have made our life easier in many ways. Various tasks who put human life at risk can be done by these machines very easily, for example, coal mining can be done these days with new instruments which previously were done manually and resulted in the loss of many workers' lives. Moreover, the productivity has been increased tremendously with these machines as these are capable of giving a larger number of outputs without failing as compared to manual production. Lastly, machines have made our life easier in many ways. From trivial tasks like remotes and coffee machine to complicated tasks like automatic washing machines, these have facilitated us in every field. In conclusion, however, using machines instead of people for production has some drawbacks, but the benefits it offers overcome them.