Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

Equality has come a long way in the working environment. There are certain people who argue that woman have equal rights as men and should be given the same opportunities. However, this is refuted by others who feel that women are not able to perform various tasks which men can do. This essay will discuss both views before coming to a reasonable conclusion. Jobs that require heavy lifting are usually given to men. This is due to the perception that women are weak and fragile. They are justifiably worried about the health and safety of women more than men. For example, in the aviation industry, there are tasks which supervisors will only issue to men because the stain and workload with little to no supervision, however, if that same work is given to a woman, he/she will be there to make sure it is done well in a safe environment. As a result, women are reduced to doing less meaningful duties. Conversely, women are smarter and patient. Because of discrimination in the workforce, women prove themselves by their ability to multitask and work in any harsh environment. They tend to approach their responsibilities in a different way compared to men with better precision and care, making them better leaders. For instance, in Nigeria, 60% of businesses with female executives have been successful in the past seven years. Hence, women are able to adapt to any situation. In conclusion, I strongly believe women should be given similar tasks and opportunities because of they are more intelligent and skilled even better than men.